6.3 C
Monday, November 19, 2018

Sustainable Ireland Award Winners 2017

Awards Winners

Sustainable Company of the Year
WINNER: Pritchitts, 
a Lakeland Dairies Company

Environmental Initiative of the Year (Two Winners)
WINNERS: Farrans Construcion, Connswater Community Greenway & AES UK & Ireland

Safety in Waste

Best Energy Manager
WINNER: Ciaran Og Mussen, Newry, Mourne & Down D.C

Circular Economy Leadership in Market Development for Recycled/Recovered Material
WINNER: Granville Ecopark

Household Waste Recycling Centre of the Year
WINNER: Fermanagh & Omagh District Council, Fintona Recycling Centre

Best Use of Renewable Energy Sources
WINNER: National Trust

Sustainable Building Project of the Year
WINNER: Heron Bros, National Indoor Arena

Food Waste Prevention & Management
WINNER: Pritchitts, A Lakeland Dairies Company

Special Achievement
WINNER: Trevor Knipe

Waste Management Team of the Year
WINNER: McKinstry Skip Hire

Energy & Environment Innovation
WINNER: AES UK & Ireland

Industrial Symbiosis
WINNER: Camden Group

Waste Equipment Innovation
WINNER: Edge Innovate (NI) Ltd, Edge Free Flow

Energy Generation
WINNER: Stream Bio Energy, Tully Biogas Plant

Wastes Management & Environement Excellence (Two Winners)
WINNERS: Irish Waste & RiverRidge